The Wheel of Time Plot, Release Date and Cast

The Wheel of Time Plot, Release Date and Cast

This summer, get ready to indulge in some fantasy tales with the release of The wheel of time. The series is an upcoming epic fantasy television series that is set to premiere on Amazon prime video.

The wheel of time season 1

The series is an adapted version of Robert Jordan’s novel series of the same name. The series is being produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios. The production of the series is being undertaken by Rafe Judkins, who happens to be the showrunner alongside Rick Selvage, Larry Mondragon, Ted Field, Mike Weber, and Darren Lemke. Here is everything about the new release.

The Wheel of Time: Release Date

The production for the series was wrapped in May 2021. The first season is expected to be released on Amazon prime video this year. Although no official date for the release of the series has been yet given, expectations are that it would be released by fall 2021. Reports are that the series has also been renewed for a second season.

The wheel of time release date

In February 2019, Uta Briesewitz was confirmed as the director of the first two seasons.  The principal photography for season one was incepted in September 2019. The filming of the series was started in March 2020 in Prague but was put on hold due to covid-19. The filming was resumed in April 2021.

The Wheel of Time: Cast

The series would feature Rosamund Pike, Joshua Stradowski, Marcus Rutherford, and Zoe Robins in the titular role. In the film Rosamund of gone girl fame would be seen as Moiraine, Joshua Stradowski of just friends fame as Rand Al’Thor, Marcus Rutherford of obeying fame as Perrin Aybara, Zoe Robins of the killing curse fame as Nynaeve, Barney Harris of Billionaire boys club fame as Mat Cauthon and Madeleine Madden of Dora and the lost city of gold fame as Egwene Al’vere.

The wheel of time cast

The other cast includes Daniel Henney as Al’lan Mandragoran, Michael McElhatton as Tam Al’Thor, Alvaro Morte as Login Abelar, Hammed Animashaun as Local, and Alexandre Guillaume Thm Merrilyn, and Johann Myers as Padan Fain.

The Wheel of Time: Plot

The plot of the series revolves around Moiraine, a member of the shadowy female organization Aes Sedai.

Wheel of time plot

Moiraine is seen embarking on a dangerous journey with five young men and women. Moiraine believes that one of them is a reincarnation of a powerful individual. Prophecies have stated that this reincarnated person has the power to save humanity or destroy it. The series is based on the novel, which has 14 volumes.


Leave a Comment