The Republic of Sarah Season 1 Cast, Release Date,  & Plot

The Republic of Sarah Season 1 Cast, Release Date,  & Plot

Are you looking for some good drama series to binge-watch this summer? Then consider giving the American drama television series The republic of Sarah a try.

The republic of sarah 2021

The series premiered this year on June 14 n CW. The series is created by Jeffrey paul King. The dramatical series is packed with action, thrill, and mystery. Here is all that you need to know about the ongoing series.

The republic of Sarah Season 1: Release Date

The republic of Sarah season 1 was released on June 14, 2021. The American drama series is aired on the CW television network. Till now, four episodes of the series have been telecasted. The series is aired from 9:00 -10:00 pm ET. The series has 13 episodes, which would be telecasted at regular intervals.

The republic of sarah plot

The development of the series was incepted in 2020. On May 12, 2020, CW had announced that they had given the series order of 13 episodes for season one. Earlier on January 30, 2020, CW had announced the making of a new pilot for the series. The principal photography of the series was scheduled to take place in spring 2020 but was postponed due to the pandemic situation. The series is aired in Canada on Citytv, in India on VOOT, and in South Africa on the DStv channel.

The republic of Sarah Season 1: Plot

The show is based on the life of a high school teacher who saves her hometown from destruction. She creates a separate nation apart from The US  for her hometown dwellers. In the show, a massive vein of coltal, a valuable mineral, is discovered in the town of Greylock. A mining company prepares to extract the mineral. However, removing the mineral would wipe out the existence of the town.

The republic of sarah season 1

Sarah Cooper, a high school teacher, gets to know about it and organizes and leads an opposition.  However, the opposition enlarges to the extent that the town becomes its own nation separate from the US. Sarah and the opposition members take the matter into their hands to develop their own country. The recent episode In Us We Trust that was released on July 5 has been accounted as a top-rated episode till now. It received an 8.3 rating on IMDb. The gripping storyline would make you fall in love with the series.

The republic of Sarah Season 1: Cast

Season one of the series features Stella Baker as Sarah Cooper, Luke Mitchell as Danny Cooper, Nia Holloway as Amy Johnson, Hope Lauren as Corinne Dearborn, Ian Duff as Grover Sims, Forrest Goodluck as Tyler Easterbrook, Landry Bender as Bella Whitmore, Izabela Alvarez as Maya Jimenez, and Megan Follows as Ellen cooper.

The republic of sarah

The other cast of the show includes Noam Jenkins as William Whitmore, Nicola Correia Damude as Alexis Whitmore, Daniel DI Tomasso as Weston, Xander Berkeley as Paul Cooper.


Leave a Comment