The Crown Season 5 Cast Update: Egyptian Actor Ahmed Ghozzi to join

Is Ahmed Ghozzi really appearing in The historical drama TV series about Queen Elizabeth ll. First of all, is the series coming back anyway? Will it be renewed for a fifth season? 

Well, now that the 4th chapter is over, fans are enthusiastically waiting for the arrival of its brand new season. In this post, we bring you all the details including the release date, storyline, and other updates.

All About The Crown?

The Crown is a historical drama TV series that premiered on 4 November 2016 on Netflix. Created by Peter Morgan and produced by Left Bank Pictures and Sony Pictures Television for Netflix, the series depicts the historical event of the reign of Queen Elizabeth ll. 

It stars Olivia Colman, Tobias Menzies, Helena Bonham Carter, Ben Daniels, Jason Watkins, Marion Bailey, Erin Doherty, Charles Dance, Josh O’Connor, and Gillian Anderson.  

Is Egyptian Actor Ahmed Ghozzi to Join the upcoming season of The Crown?

Yes, Egyptian Actor Ahmed Ghozzi has officially declared that he is joining the Crown. Ahmed Ghozzi joins the cast of the Netflix original series,THE CROWN, for its fifth season.

The series as of now, has received tons of appreciation and awards for its outstanding screenplay and cinematography. The series has received over 20 Emmy awards and 5 BAFTAs.

Cast Update on The Crown Season 5? 

Netflix has already announced the cast of the Crown Season 5. If the story continues, we hope to expect some old characters to appear in the next season. 

Find out the list of faces we might expect in season 5:-

  • Olivia Colman as Queen Elizabeth II
  • Tobias Menzies as Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh
  • Helena Bonham Carter as Princess Margaret, Countess of Snowdon
  • Eileen Atkins as Queen Mary
  • Jeremy Northam as Anthony Eden
  • Marion Bailey as Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother
  • Ben Miles as Group Captain Peter Townsend
  • Charles Dance as Louis, Earl Mountbatten of Burma
  • Jared Harris as King George VI
  • John Lithgow as Winston Churchill
  • Derek Jacobi as Prince Edward, Duke of Windsor
  • Geraldine Chaplin as Wallis, Duchess of Windsor
  • Anton Lesser as Harold Macmillan 
  • Matthew Goode and Ben Daniels as Antony Armstrong-Jones, Earl of Snowdon
  • Jason Watkins as Harold Wilson
  • Erin Doherty as Princess Anne 
  • Josh O’Connor as Charles, Prince of Wales
  • Gillian Anderson as Margaret Thatcher
  • Emma Corrin as Diana, Princess of Wales
  • Stephen Boxer as Denis Thatcher
  • Emerald Fennell as Camilla Parker Bowles


Leave a Comment