My Giant Life Season 4: Release Date, Cast, Plot, and Updates

‘My Giant Life’ is a reality TV series that was released on TLC in July 2015. The first season centers on four women who are over 6 feet tall. The second season revolves around three of the four ladies from the 1st season, with Nancy Mulkey being replaced by a new lady named Katja who is 6 feet 9 inches tall (206cm). Following the success of the first and second seasons, a third season was launched in September 2017 navigating the lives of the four ladies.


Things can be very difficult if you’re a lot taller than any average person especially when it comes to dating. The four women of ‘My Giant Life’ have spoken about the difficulties and how their height often intimidates other people and also affects their dating life. Lindsay Kay Hayward revealed to SheKnows that she prefers much taller men “because I don’t want to feel like I’m holding a child’s hand.”


She also said that the qualities she finds charming in a man are his personality and confidence. However, finding that special person can be quite challenging and many of them don’t want to date a much taller woman. “It’s very intimidating, I guess, being 6’9″ and a woman, so it helps weed out the ones that aren’t confident enough because if you’re too insecure you’re not gonna be able to deal with it,” she explained. “I’ve had many relationships break because I get so much attention.”


With the third season aired five years back, the question that many of us want to know is will there be a fourth season of My Giant Life? Let’s find out.


My Giant Life Season 4 Release Date: When is it?


Sadly, the fourth season of My Giant Life has not been commissioned because TLC decided to discontinue the series after the third season. So as of now, the series has no further plans to return with a new season in the future.


Season one premiered on July 14, 2015, and consisted of six episodes namely “A Family of Giants”, “The Tallest Girl in Texas, “My Giant Life“, “We All Have Our Uniqueness”, “The Shortest One in the House”, and “Big Updates”. 


Season two which was released on June 7, 2017,  comprises eight episodes in total. They are: “The Year of Lindsay”, “Big Girl in a Tiny Chair”, “Tall Freak”, “The Tallest Patient“, “Lindsay Takes Over The World”, “Tissues for Your Issues”, “In Love With a Tall Woman“, and “United States of Lindsay”.


Season three was launched on September 17, 2017, and also consisted of eight episodes in total. The episodes are titled “My Giant Baby”, “Variety in All Sizes”, “Abnormally Tall”, “Tall Jokes” , “Going Bigger”, “No Ships Like Friendships”, “Legit 7 Footer” and “Shortest to Tallest”.


The Cast of My Giant Life Season 4


Colleen “Coco” Smith

Haleigh Hampton

Nancy Mulkey

Lindsay Kay Hayward

Katja Bavendam

Alicia Jay

Lexie Crist


My Giant Life Season 4 Plot


As of August 2022, the series is officially canceled by TLC. Therefore, a fourth season will not happen. My Giant Life ended with its third season airing the final episode on November 5, 2017. 


Watch all three seasons of My Giant Life on Prime Video.

Leave a Comment